Discover RMA » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Role of the Charter Board of Directors

The role of the Rowlett Academy Governing Board is overall policy decision making, budget approval, hiring of an external auditor, and the hiring of the Principal. Note that, as a charter school, the Rowlett Academy Principal is responsible for day-to-day operations of the school and administration of policies as well as the hiring and supervising of all employees. 
 

Board Members

 

Fred Moore – Chair 
Principal, Blalock Walters. Trial Attorney, Board Certified in Business Litigation. B.A. ‐ University of Florida, J.D. ‐ University of Miami School of Law 
mooref@rowlettacademy.org


Robert Sket – Treasurer
CFO, Braille Works International, Inc. B.S. Finance ‐ John Carroll, B.A. Accounting ‐ USF
sketr@rowlettacademy.org


Scott Brownell – Director
Twelfth Judicial Circuit Judge, Juvenile, Family, Criminal, and Civil Division. B.A. ‐ Eckerd College, J.D. ‐ UF College of Law
brownells@rowlettacademy.org


Toma Milbank – Board Member
Broker-Associate, Michael Saunders & Company 
Trinity College School, University of Western Ontario, Toronto School of Business, London, Ontario, Canada
milbankt@rowlettacademy.org

 

Christy Weber - Parent Elected Member and Parent Involvement Representative, Rowlett Academy SAC Chair
Managing Director - WeberSCENIC, Artistically Imagined Events
BA - Theatre Management, University of Nebraska
weberc@rowlettacademy.org

 

Elyse Gordon - Parent Elected Member and Parent Involvement Representative, Rowlett Middle Academy SAC Chair

Director of Therapy Services at Aviva ~ A Campus for Senior Life

B.S. -  Ithaca College in Teachers of the Speech and Hearing Handicapped

M.S. - Syracuse University in Communication Sciences and Disorders

gordone@rowlettmiddleacademy.org

 

Board Agendas and Minutes can be found here.